slkrot.blogg.se

Nox installer ddraw.dll error
Nox installer ddraw.dll error







nox installer ddraw.dll error
  1. #NOX INSTALLER DDRAW.DLL ERROR HOW TO#
  2. #NOX INSTALLER DDRAW.DLL ERROR INSTALL#
  3. #NOX INSTALLER DDRAW.DLL ERROR 64 BIT#

I just bought this game during EA promo, and I too am using a Windows 7 64 bit laptop (ASUS N55s). These should be the default settings, but check if they aren't. Open shortcut in windows 98/ME compatibility mode, check boxes for disable visual themes, disable desktop composition, and run as administrator.

nox installer ddraw.dll error

Markisouvlaki: Ok, so I finally got it to work.

#NOX INSTALLER DDRAW.DLL ERROR INSTALL#

Install where you want it (mine was to default directory, I don't think this makes a difference)Īdd an exception in your antivirus for the NOX directory, restore game.exe if it has already been quarantined. So, the exact steps I followed to get it to work are: Thus by restoring game.exe and adding an exception, I was able to play the game without problems.įor those of you who are having trouble getting the game to launch, I suggest you check the folder you installed Nox to, and make sure game.exe is still there. It was detecting 'game.exe' in the NOX directory as a trojan, and immediately quarantining it without any notification. This allowed me to run the game without issues. Changed settings to Run in compatibility mode for WIn98/WinME.įor Settings, I checked 'Disable Visual Themes' and 'Disable Desktop Composition'.Īlso checked 'Run this program as an administrator' so it always runs with admin privileges. Once installed, right clicked the desktop shortcut and went to the Compatibility tab. If you don't have a separate drive available, install to a separate location from the Programs folders. I have a separate dedicated games drive (drive E). I installed to a completely separate drive from my OS drive. Installed outside Programs (x86) or Programs. I completed the game without problems on Win7 Pro 64 bit. I've seen quite a few users having similar issues with the game, but whenever they find a solution they just post 'lol fixed it', rather than what they did to solve the issue.

#NOX INSTALLER DDRAW.DLL ERROR HOW TO#

Markisouvlaki: If anyone has any ideas on how to get this game to run, it'd be greatly appreciated. If anyone has any ideas on how to get this game to run, it'd be greatly appreciated.

nox installer ddraw.dll error

When I checked the boxes for Disable desktop composition and Disable visual themes, attempting to launch the game resulted in a black screen for about 3-4 seconds, but then straight back to desktop. Install old, then new versions of DirectXįor reference, my PC has an Intel Core 2 duo processor, and GTX 460 graphics card. Clicking the shortcut or nox.exe doesn't even get me to the splash screen.ġ6-bit colour depth (both by changing display settings, and in the default.cfg file) The game installs fine, but when I go to run the game nothing happens. My problem is with trying to open Nox on windows 7 64-bit.









Nox installer ddraw.dll error